Lords of Acid

I freely admit to being a little metro. But I don’t think it’s metrosexual to be a little upset by still getting zits when you’re approaching 30. So a few weeks ago I went to a dermatologist. He told me to use this stuff called Gly-Derm. It basically involves lightly spraying your face with acid before bed.

It’s not pleasant. In fact, it stings in this annoying surface-deep sort of way that almost feels like an itch. But damn does it work. My face is less greasy, to the point where I don’t think I could smear an issue of Newsweek with my forehead anymore. (Yes I can and yes I have.)

If I look like Darkman next time you see me, we’ll know this went too far.

Leave a Reply

