The most disturbing item in my vinyl library

I was going to save this for a rainy day, and it was actually pretty nice, but I screwed up my neck in my sleep. As I’m unable to turn my head to the left, it qualifies as a metaphorical rainy day in my book.

 

The most horrifying shit ever

The most horrifying shit ever

It will never cease to amaze me, the depths to which grown men and women will sink in the name of entertaining children. 

My parents bought this for me on a whim for my 5th birthday. I really didn’t know what to make of it at the time, but I was a media whore and was starved for recorded material, so it ended up in my collection. It didn’t get played very often. On its initial play my mom thought it was so corny she accused my dad of being behind it. He swore innocence, and I believe him. Corny as my dad is sometimes, this is waaay below him.

But god, what a cloying, annoying horrid piece of work. Can you imagine the poor guy who had to record all the different versions for all the various names? (You can hear where the different names are spliced in, barely.)

 

And what’s with those eyes on the star? He be doin’ some fucked up drugs.

Happy Birthday Justin

Leave a Reply

