“It’s time for a few small repairs,” she said.

I don’t use my blog often, but when I do, it’s usually for a long-winded, emotionally charged rant. This, as you might guess, is a bad place to mingle business. To that end, this blog is moving back to its original URL, at WorldofCrap.wordpress.com. (It really doesn’t need its own domain, does it? I barely ever update it, and honestly I’d rather people didn’t stumble across it.)

My old domain, MediaOCD.com, is turning into something new, a dedicated, real website for my video work, which is becoming more and more of a thing. I’m happily kicking out a handful of Blu-rays every month, in addition to work for streaming and even a new music video every couple of months. Things are good… good enough for me to switch to working for Anime News Network on a part-time basis.

So, that’s the story here. MediaOCD still redirects to the blog for a few more days, but pretty soon it’ll be its own thing. And this is still my blog. And I’ll still probably update it once in a blue moon. Welcome!

4 responses to ““It’s time for a few small repairs,” she said.

  1. you know, not to be pushy or anything, but I sent you an e-mail a while back regarding the Kimi ni Todoke release and you never responded. do you not respond to questions regarding work like that?

    • Never got it, sorry. But generally it’s not professional to comment on work you do for other people — you’re supposed to let the client take care of representing their own product.

      • Ah, got it. I understand as well.

        one of the things I did want to ask though is about your experience with working with video. did you take classes, or did you self teach? the reason I ask is I am interested in the encoding/compression, and if at all possible would love to try and get into the anime industry.

  2. I’m mostly self- and on-the-job-taught. And do not try to work in the anime business. We’re talking 70 jobs in all of North America, all of them filled with overqualified people being paid far lower than everyone else in the entertainment business. The entertainment industry is tough enough, don’t limit yourself to a small, broke, disrespected and unprofitable subsection of it.

Leave a Reply

